Archive for November 11th, 2008

h1

Peru progress report

November 11, 2008

I am happy to report that the trip to Peru is DEFINITELY back on!  After MUCH chasing down of answers, I found out that the only live vaccine I would need was typhoid (since I’m not planning on going to the Amazon), and they offer that in a “killed,” or “non-live” version!  😀  Methotrexate isn’t the end-all, after-all!  I mean, I appreciate the functionality it brings back to my life, for sure, but I thought my travel plans were for sure in the toilet because of it.  Alas, MTX isn’t a damper and I am so happy I could do a cartwheel!

I got my hep a and tetanus shots yesterday, as well as the flu shot (you never know! 😛 ), I booked my tickets last night, and now all i need to do is get my typhoid shot tomorrow and I’ll be all vaccinated!

now if i could only find a way to ease the soreness in my arms from all the shots!  I keep forgetting about them until I brush my shoulders against something and send pain waves up and down my arm!